Packing Day is upon us

Tomorrow morning, the real countdown begins! Together, our team will be trying to pack as much as humanly (divinely) possible into the few allowed bags we will be taking with us. At first, I didn’t think I had that much that would be added to the pile. I thought wrong.

Between the Awana outdoor game kit, the donations of dental supplies and school supplies and then the quilting supplies I am taking, my pile got pretty big pretty fast!

Of course, I’m also trying to pack all of my own personal stuff into just my carryon suitcase. Eeek – there’s not much room in one of those for a two and a half week long trip. I’ve got almost everything in, and then I realized my sandals are still sitting on the bed. Good thing Micah doesn’t need as much space for his stuff, and his carry on is a little bit bigger than mine. Look out Micah, here I come with all the odds and ends that don’t fit in my suitcase.

Enjoy a couple of pics:

DSCN0089[1]DSCN0091[1]

Leave a Reply

