Transitions

My life is all about transitions right now. Quite frankly, I’m exhausted!

I spent almost all day today getting caught up on entering receipts and reconciling bank accounts. Since Tim has worn this “hat” for so long, I’m a bit out of the loop on the finances thing. So now, as I catch up on the past few months, I am contemplating how I want to format it going forward. Do I want to keep everything the way it is? Probably not – Tim and I are similar, but not identical! So now I have to figure out how I want it to look and work for me.

I wouldn’t use the word ‘excited’, but I am glad that my church is offering a finances Sunday school class right now. It’s perfect timing for me to take a refresher on this stuff. And who better than Crown Financial Ministries? Hopefully over the next several weeks, I’ll get a better grasp on where I am, where I’d like to be, and how to get there.

But right now, after working all day with numbers and checkbook registers, I’m going to escape for a while into a really good book!

Leave a Reply

