stitching again

I am finally back in my sewing room on a more regular basis. And, oh, does it feel good! I am preparing for the fall quilt retreat coming up this weekend. I have on deck 6 projects that will be going with me. I’m hoping to get 3 or 4 of them finished.

I got so excited about one of them that I had to start it early! It’s called Urban Cabin. It’s a modified log cabin block. I have had the two pinks and the light green in my sewing room for about 3 years now. I finally found the perfect pattern and went out shopping to get the black and dark green. I also found PERFECT fabric for the borders, but that will remain a surprise for the finished pic!

I’ll post pictures of all the projects after I get back. Though it might have to wait a little longer as I am need of a new digital camera and my phone doesn’t take the greatest pictures. That’s alright, Santa is on his way pretty soon.

 

Urban Cabin

 

One thought on “stitching again

Leave a Reply

