Lazy Saturday

I’ve enjoyed a lazy Saturday today. After sleeping in, I got Tim up and then we just lazied around for a while. Our neighbor came over and put a small asphalt patch in the sinkhole in our driveway. The motivation was more to be proactive in protecting his snowblower this winter than anything, but we sure appreciate it just the same.

I took a 2-hour nap because my stomach is still not feeling right. At least when I’m sleeping, it doesn’t bother me.

Then I ate lunch and went to my sewing room. I spent about an hour and a half just putting stuff away. It had become quite the hurricane in there. I found fabric I don’t even remember buying! What a nice surprise. Just touching all my fabrics has started to re-ignite the creative flame that has almost gone out in my spirit.

I found a quickie project that Micah asked me to work on a long time ago. He gave me his Awana T-shirt and a handful of patches he wanted sewn on it. So I quick did that up for him. It’s always nice to see a smile on Micah’s face.

I have begun my packing list of projects for quilt retreat in two weeks. I am getting more excited to go now that I can see the tabletops in my sewing room. I have 5 projects that I am taking with: a Christmas table runner, a Christmas wall hanging, a lap quilt for Tim, a tote bag for Simon’s teacher (Christmas present), and finishing my Monkeys at the Fair quilt top. That should keep me plenty busy for the whole weekend!

Now this evening, Tim and I are doing a little Christmas list dreaming. We’ll see what Santa can afford this year.

Lazy Saturdays are by far the best.

Leave a Reply

