Bethel Seminary

Amidst all the chaos of getting the boys registered for school, re-deciding about the house, recovering from the crud, I received the news that I have been accepted into the Bethel Seminary’s InMinistry Master of Arts in Children’s and Family Ministry program. I’m going back to school!!

Now comes the laborious process of seeking out financial aid, filling out applications, and biting my nails to see how much help I can get. Please praise God that He will be providing all that we need.

I am very excited to be doing something that will burn my passion’s flames hotter. It sure will be a change to have all the boys in school – and me, too!

5 thoughts on “Bethel Seminary

  1. Praise God, this is fantastic news! I know how much you’ve been wanting this and I can’t think of a better person for this. You will do fine and God will provide =) *big hugs*

  2. Congratulations! I’ve been filling out financial aid paperwork every year for the past 6 years, so if you need any help, let me know. If you haven’t already, make sure to get your FAFSA filled out, you can start at the website below.

    http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/#

    It’s really easy to transfer in your tax information, and the sooner you fill it out, the better deal you can get for grants and loans. I don’t know any good places to search for scholarships because I usually don’t qualify for them (being only part-time student and no longer a freshman), but it looks like the Bethel website has a Scholarship application (deadline is May 1), so that would be a good place to start.

    I hope everything goes the way it is planned for you. If you need any help, let me know and I’ll see what I can do for you.

    ~Anna

  3. Yay for you!! We will be praying for God’s help, guidance, and financial support for this next step in your educational journey. We are also praying for Micah and Simon and their adjustment to elementary school, that it is exactly what God had planned for them. Thanks for keeping all of us in “the know.” It certainly helps us as we continue to pray for your WONDERFUL family! Have a great Sunday!! šŸ™‚ xo ~Rachelle & Perry

Leave a Reply

