On anxiety attacks, and making decisions over again

Well, I don’t want my anxiety attack to start again, so I am going to keep this short.

Please pray for Micah and Simon as they will be starting their first day at L. C. Webster Elementary School on Monday morning. I signed them up today, met Simon’s teacher, and was recognized by many people from when Luke and Micah were kindergarteners there.

Even in this, the most heart-wrenching decision I’ve had to make so far, I see God’s hand in it. Simon’s teacher, Mary Lipps, is the perfect teacher for him. She grew up in a home well-acquainted with terminal illness. Her mother passed away of breast cancer when she was still living at home. Just a little God moment to confirm that I am making a right decision.

I’m sure Micah and Simon would appreciate knowing that people out there are praying for them as they make this transition. I would too! I think I may be more nervous than they are!

Pray that I could get some much needed peace around the house. I faced a 3-day anxiety attack this week, that I don’t ever want to do again. Zoloft – here I come! Pray that it will take effect quickly – the doctor sees me for a followup in a month, and it can take up to 6-8 weeks before the full effects are felt. I just need some quick relief from the gut wrenching anxiety issues.

Thanks for your prayers!

3 thoughts on “On anxiety attacks, and making decisions over again

  1. Praying for you Barb. Praying that the peace that only the Father can give is felt to your very core. You ARE doing a fabulous job. You ARE a wonderful mommy. You ARE a fantastic wife. Now, take care of yourself a bit. A hot bath, a good book, and no children around! Works every time.

    Love to you,
    Linda

    1. Thanks for another confirmation to me that I’ve followed God’s leading in this decision. It was so hard for me to register them. I was in tears all day Friday, but now I am at peace and glad that I’ve made this move.

Leave a Reply

